Church of England - logo

St John's Church Watford

MESSY CHURCH
SAT. 6th APR.
YOUTH CLUB
every FRIDAY
PRAYER
REQUEST
PRIMARY
SCHOOL

Art Installation - There But Not There

Banner - What's On at St John's

There But Not There is a moving installation of transparent figures at St John's Church, commemorating the end of the Great War.

The church will be open at the following times:

  • Sunday 4th November - 15:00 to 16:30
  • Wednesday 7th November - 19:00 to 20:30
  • Saturday 10th November - 14:00 to 18:00
  • Sunday 11th November - 08:30 to 18:00
  • Tuesday 13th November - 12:30 to 14:00
  • Friday 16th November - 19:00 to 20:30
  • Monday 19th NOvember - 12:30 to 14:00
  • Thursday 22nd November - 13:00 to 14:30
  • Monday 26th November - 12:30 to 14:00
  • Wednesday 28th November - 19:00 to 20:30
  • Friday 30th November - 19:00 to 20:30

Download the poster


Parish Lunch

Our next Parish Lunch will be held at 12:30 on Sunday 17th March. Please let us know if you plan on coming, or sign up online. Everyone is welcome to this relaxed meal. No fixed cost just a donation towards the cost of the food.

Table Top Sale

On Saturday 30th March from 10:30 to 15:00 we will be holding a Table Top sale in the Community Hall on Estcourt Road. It’s a bit like a car boot sale but without the car. So, if you have things you want to sell, why not rent a table from us for only £10.

Fundraising Concert

Our next concert in the St John's Music series will be held at 16:00 on Sunday 31st March. Coming straight from sell-out performances in Edinburgh and London, Hidden Pearl Productions presents "Turn Back the Clock", a selection of songs and monologues by Joyce Grenfell, adapted and performed by Cheryl Knight. Tickets (£10; under-18s £2) are available online.